Our Team

We have a large dedicated group of adult volunteers throughout the Group making Scouting possible at the 28th!

GroupGroup Scout Leader (GSL)Brian Martin
Assistant GSLAndy Loudon
Assistant GSL (Special Projects)
Active Support Manager
James Gallagher
Group Chairperson
Group Quartermaster
Peter Ritchie
Group SecretaryJane McAllister
Group TreasurerAlastair Milloy
Group Executive Committee Members
Charity Trustees
Andrew Loughlin
Carla Manini Rowden
Fiona Bryant
Graham Waddell
Jacqueline Martin
Janette Dickson
Lorna Griffin
Sally Gallagher
Monday BeaversSection LeaderIain Paterson
Assistant Section LeadersIris Adam
Hetty Wooley
Craig Griffin
Euan Simcox
Friday BeaversSection LeaderVacant
Assistant Section LeadersAmanda Flockhart
James Goodwin
Maryam Al Hassani
Tuesday CubsSection LeaderShelia Oxburgh
Assistant Section LeadersKatherine McAllister
Hisham Fayed
Wednesday Cubs Section Leader Derek Ritchie
Assistant Section Leaders Ross Oxburgh
Stewart Brown
Caitlin MacDonald
Carys Dunn
ScoutsSection LeaderHeather Wright
Assistant Section LeadersStefan Cent
Donald MacDonald
Graham Curley
Matthew Devlin
John Lynch
ExplorersSection LeaderAndy Loudon
Assistant Section Leaders Simon Robb
Andrew Lawson
Ross Oxburgh
Shelia Oxburgh
Amy Harvey
Emile Sibille

Across the UK we’re proud to be a single family of Scouts. But to make sure everyone gets the support they need, we are arranged in different groups and units across our regions and nations. Each is looked after by a volunteer manager who supports other volunteers to help young people gain skills for life.

Group Structure as of January 2020
*DESC (District Explorer Scout Commissioner) is responsible for the running of the Explorer Scout sections in Eastwood District

More on the structure of Scouting in the UK – click here